IGL2018 Confirmed Speakers
Tera Allas
Senior Fellow and Director of Research, McKinsey Center for Government (UK)
Igor Asanov
University of Kassel (Germany)
Esther Bailey
PhD Student, University of California, Irvine (USA)
Jon Baron
Vice President of Evidence-Based Policy, the Arnold Foundation (USA)
Kelly Bidwell
Director, Office of Evaluation Sciences, General Services Administration (USA)
Balaji Bondili
Head, Deloitte Pixel, Enterprise Crowdsourcing (USA)
Katy Börner
Professor of Engineering and Information Science, Indiana University (USA)
Kirsten Bound
Executive Director of Research, Analysis, and Policy, Nesta (UK)
Chandra Briggman
Director, Venture Cafe Kendall (USA)
Albert Bravo-Biosca
Director, Innovation Growth Lab, Nesta (UK)
Miriam Bruhn
Senior Economist, The World Bank (USA)
Eva Camerer
Head of Innovation Policy and Analysis, Innovation Norway (Norway)
Marcio Cruz
The World Bank Group (USA)
Sameeksha Desai
Director of Knowledge Creation and Research, Ewing Marion Kauffman Foundation (USA)
Iqbal Dhaliwal
Executive Director, Abdul Latif Jameel Poverty Action Lab (USA)
Tris Dyson
Executive Director, Challenge Prize Centre, Nesta (UK)
Triin Edovald
Principal Researcher, Innovation Growth Lab, Nesta (UK)
Dyan Finkhousen
Director, Open Innovation & Advanced Manufacturing, GE Global Operations (USA)
Teo Firpo
Researcher, Innovation Growth Lab, Nesta (UK)
Jaime Frias
Senior Economist, The World Bank Group (USA)
Alfonso Gambardella
Professor, Bocconi University (Italy)
Ina Ganguli
Assistant Professor of Economics, University of Massachusetts Amherst (USA)
Rodney Ghali
Assistant Secretary, Cabinet of the Impact and Innovation Unit, Privy Council Office (Canada)
Alex Glennie
Principal Researcher, Nesta (UK)
Gary Gray
Director of Technology and Innovation, Harvard Catalyst, The Harvard Clinical and Translational Science Center (USA)
Jenn Gustetic
Program Executive, Small Business Innovation Research, NASA
César Hidalgo
Associate Professor of Media Arts and Science, MIT and Director, Collective Learning Group, MIT Media Lab (USA)
Justin Hill
Senior Private Sector Specialist, The World Bank Group (USA)
Matt Homer
Chief Innovation Officer, Future State (USA)
Sandrine Kergroach
Senior Economist and Policy Analyst, Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) (France)
Rembrand Koning
Assistant Professor, Harvard Business School (USA)
Karim Lakhani
Professor of Business Administration, Harvard Business School and Director, Laboratory for Innovation Science at Harvard (USA)
Bas Leurs
Head of Learning Experience Design, Nesta (UK)
Sam Liss
Executive Director, Strategic Partnerships, Harvard Office of Technology Development (USA)
William Maloney
Chief Economist, Equitable Growth, Finance and Institutions, World Bank Group (USA)
Denis Medvedev
Lead Economist, The World Bank Group (USA)
Juan Mateos-Garcia
Head of Innovation Mapping, Nesta (UK)
Michael Menietti
Laboratory for Innovation Science Harvard (USA)
Lesley Millar-Nicholson
Director, MIT Technology Licensing Office (USA)
Mike Morris
CEO, Topcoder (USA)
Geoff Mulgan
Chief Executive, Nesta (UK)
Jonathan Ortmans
President, Global Entrepreneurship Network (USA)
James Phipps
Principal Researcher, Innovation Growth Lab, Nesta (UK)
Josep Miquel Piqué
President, International Association of Science Parks and Areas of Innovation and former CEO, Barcelona 22@ Innovation District (Spain)
Steve Rader
Deputy Manager, NASA Center of Excellence for Collaborative Innovation (USA)
Benjamin Reid
Head of International Innovation, Development Programmes, Nesta (UK)
Laura Rosendahl Huber
Senior Research Fellow, Max Planck Institute for Innovation and Competition (Germany)
Chad Syverson
Eli B. and Harriet B. Williams Professor of Economics, University of Chicago Booth School of Business (USA)
Mark Zachary Taylor
Associate Professor, Georgia Institute of Technology (USA)
Misha Teplitskiy
Laboratory for Innovation Science Harvard (USA)
Chatale Tippett
Principal Researcher (Innovation Systems), Innovation Mapping, Nesta (UK)
John Van Reenen
Gordon Y. Billard Professor of Management and Economics, MIT Sloan School of Management (USA)
Jennifer Vey
Senior Fellow, Metropolitan Policy Program, The Brookings Institution (USA)
Paulina Villa
Medellin's Innovation District Manager, Ruta N (Colombia)
Sarah Weisberg
Chief Scientist, Biobus (USA)
John Williams
Director of Innovation and Technology, US Small Business Administration (USA)
Christy Wyskiel
Senior Advisor to the President, Head of John Hopkins Technology Ventures, John Hopkins University (USA)